Give Feedback!

Faculty Affairs

Faculty Affairs and Continuing Education and Professional Development Organization Chart

The Mission of the Faculty Affairs Unit is to provide leadership, supervision and representation for the faculty of the Northern Ontario School of Medicine in order to ensure that the School always has the teaching resources to provide the highest quality educational experience for learners, while building the capacity and commitment of teaching resources in the North.

The Faculty Affairs Unit of the Northern Ontario School of Medicine is responsible for the recruitment, scheduling and evaluation of Faculty members as well as the promotion, integration and mentoring of Faculty Members.

This unit is comprised of the three sciences—Clinical, Medical, and Human—that form the basis of the curriculum delivered at NOSM.

Our faculty are an integral part of our School, its mission, and vision. Working together, we are driving innovative education and research, to provide better health outcomes for Northern Ontarians.

IT Support

If you require help with your NOSM email, event support, or access to My Curriculum, Web Advisor, or one45, kindly email helpdesk@nosm.ca. You may also call the Help Desk in Sudbury at 705-662-7120 or in Thunder Bay at 807-766-7500.

Contact Information

Dr. Janice Willett
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Tel: 807-766-7493
Fax: 807-766-7437
Email: jwillett@nosm.ca

Dr. Robert Smith
Division Head, Clinical Sciences
Tel: 705-662-7215
Fax: 705-662-7265
Email: rosmith@nosm.ca

Dr. Elizabeth Levin
Division Head, Human Sciences
Tel: 705-662-7250
Fax: 705-675-4858
Email: elevin@nosm.ca

Dr. Douglas Boreham
Division Head, Medical Sciences
Tel: 705-662-7175
Fax: 705-675-4858
Email: dboreham@nosm.ca  

Anita Arella
Director, Faculty Affairs and CEPD
Tel: 807-766-7326
Fax: 807-766-7436
Email: aarella@nosm.ca 

Heather Westaway
Manager, Faculty Affairs and CEPD
Tel: 705-662-7157
Fax: 705-675-4858
Email: hwestaway@nosm.ca

Judy Bentham
Executive Assistant, Faculty Affairs
Tel: 807-766-7492
Other: 705-541-2660
Email: jbentham@nosm.ca

V. Dawn Grover
Administrative Coordinator, Clinical Sciences Division
Tel: 807-766-7416
Fax: 807-766-7486
Email: vgrover@nosm.ca

Debbie Reed
Faculty Evaluations Coordinator, Faculty Affairs
Tel: 807-766-7382
Fax: 807-766-7486
Email: dreed@nosm.ca

Bethany Beaudoin
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Affairs & Continuing Education & Professional Development
Tel: 705-662-7202
Fax: 705-675-4858
Email: bbeaudoin@nosm.ca 

Sharon Boudreau
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Affairs & Continuing Education & Professional Development
Tel: 807-766-7321
Fax: 807-766-7486
Email: sboudreau@nosm.ca

Julie Neill
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Affairs & Continuing Education & Professional Development
Tel: 807-766-7430
Fax: 807-766-7486
Email: jneill@nosm.ca

Amanda Murray
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Affairs & Continuing Education & Professional Development
Tel: 705-662-7136
Fax: 705-675-4858
Email: amurray@nosm.ca 

 

Faculty Affairs Quick Links