Remote Work
Toolkit

Faculty Affairs

The mission of Faculty Affairs is to provide leadership, supervision, and representation for the faculty members of the Northern Ontario School of Medicine (NOSM) to ensure that the School always has the teaching resources to provide the highest quality educational experience for learners, while building the capacity and commitment of teaching resources in the North.

Faculty Affairs is responsible for the recruitment, scheduling, and evaluation of faculty members as well as the promotion, integration, and mentoring of faculty members.

The Faculty Affairs portfolio is comprised of three divisions –Clinical Sciences, Medical Sciences, and Human Sciences – that form the basis of the curriculum delivered at NOSM.

Faculty members are an integral part of our School, its mission, and vision. Working together, we are driving innovative education and research, to provide better health outcomes for Northern Ontarians.

Faculty Toll-Free Helpline

Are you a NOSM faculty member with questions?

For general inquiries, NOSM faculty are encouraged to call the faculty toll-free line at 1-877-678-7358

Should you reach the voicemail, kindly leave a message with your name and preferred contact information, and your call will be returned within 48 hours.

Contact Information for Faculty Affairs Office

Dr. Harshad Telang
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Tel: 807-766-7416
Fax: 705-662-7265
Email: associatedeanfa@nosm.ca

Dr. Barb Zelek
Division Head, Clinical Sciences
Tel: 807-766-7416
Fax: 705-662-7265
Email:bzelek@nosm.ca

Dr. Elizabeth Levin
Division Head, Human Sciences
Tel: 705-662-7250
Fax: 705-675-4858
Email: elevin@nosm.ca

Dr. Douglas Boreham
Division Head, Medical Sciences
Tel: 705-662-7175
Fax: 705-675-4858
Email: dboreham@nosm.ca  

Anita Arella
Director, Faculty Affairs
Tel: 807-766-7326
Fax: 807-766-7436
Email: aarella@nosm.ca 

Amanda Mihalus
Executive Assistant, Faculty Affairs
Tel: 807-766-7519
Cell: 807-709-0581
Email: amihalus@nosm.ca 

Debbie Reed
Faculty Evaluations Coordinator, Faculty Affairs
Tel: 807-766-7382
Fax: 807-766-7486
Email: dreed@nosm.ca

Lorie Plumpton-Stemberger
Administrative Coordinator, Clinical Sciences Division
Tel: 807-766-7416
Fax: 807-766-7486
Email: lplumpton@nosm.ca

Julie Neill
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Affairs (Clinical Sciences Division)
Tel: 807-766-7430
Fax: 807-766-7486
Email: jneill@nosm.ca

Pamela Lemieux
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Affairs (Medical Sciences Division)
Tel: 705-662-7267
Fax: 705-675-4858
Email: plemieux@nosm.ca

Kirsten Hysert
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Affairs (Human Sciences Division)
Tel: 705-662-7136
Fax: 705-675-4858
Email: khysert@nosm.ca

Quick Links

I NEED HELP

I NEED HELP

Mistreatment Concerns

Mistreatment Concerns

Research

Research

Continuing Education and Professional Development

Continuing Education and Professional Development

Academic Opportunities

Academic Opportunities

Document Central Directory - Policies, Procedures and Guidelines

Document Central Directory - Policies, Procedures and Guidelines

Physician Clinical Teachers' Association

Physician Clinical Teachers' Association

IT Support

IT Support