Donate Now!

Contact Us

General inquiry? postgrad@nosm.ca 

 

Postgraduate Medical Education Contacts

Associate Dean and Senior Director of Postgraduate Medical Education

Dr. Robert Anderson
Associate Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education 
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7199
adpge@nosm.ca


Joey McColeman
Senior Director, Postgraduate Medical Education
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7275
jmccoleman@nosm.ca

Postgraduate Medical Education Managers

Kate Kearney
Manager, Postgraduate Medical Education Office
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7259
kkearney@nosm.ca


Marie Parkkari
Postgraduate Medical Education Manager
Family Medicine, FM Remote First Nations, Public Health and Preventive Medicine, PGY3 FM Enhanced Skills, PGY1 Core Curriculum
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7212
mparkkari@nosm.ca


Jennifer Turcotte-Russak
Postgraduate Medical Education Manager
Psychiatry, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Urology
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7337
jturcotterussak@nosm.ca


Patricia Jordan
Postgraduate Medical Education Manager
Pediatrics, Internal Medicine, Obs/Gyn, Anesthesiology, PGY3 Family Practice Anesthesia
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7337
pajordan@nosm.ca

Executive Assistant and PGME Office Administration

Laura Malette
Executive Assistant, PGME Associate Dean and Senior Director
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7199
lamalette@nosm.ca


[Vacant]
Administration & Accreditation Officer, Postgraduate Medical Education
NOSM University, Sudbury
postgrad@nosm.ca


Rebecca Maskevich
PGME Coordinator – Resident Affairs & PGME Office
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7283
rmaskevich@nosm.ca


Michelle Esteves
Administrative Assistant, PGME Office
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7481
mesteves@nosm.ca

Resident Wellness

Dr. Sean Sullivan
Assistant Dean Resident Affairs
NOSM University, Sudbury
residentwellness@nosm.ca


Learner Affairs Officers
Learner Support Services
NOSM University, Sudbury & Thunder Bay
pgewellness@nosm.ca

Registration and Reporting

General registration and reporting enquiries: pgregistration@nosm.ca 

Jennifer Zubel
Registration and Reporting Officer
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7508
jzubel@nosm.ca

Evaluations

General evaluation and assessment enquiries:  pge.evalandassess@nosm.ca

Julie Rendell
Postgraduate Coordinator – Assessment and Evaluation
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7390
pge.evalandassess@nosm.ca


Amanda Murray
Postgraduate Coordinator – Assessment and Evaluation
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7163
pge.evalandassess@nosm.ca

Clinical Scheduling, Electives and Housing

NOSM University residents can direct initial inquiries related to NOSM University Scheduling, Electives, PaNDa or Housing to their Residency Program Coordinator. If further information is needed, questions can be directed to the relevant email below. All are monitored on a daily basis.

Scheduling needs: scheduling@nosm.ca.

Electives needs: electives@nosm.ca.

Housing needs: housing@nosm.ca.

PaNDa needs: panda@nosm.ca.

Instructional Design

Christina Graves
Instructional Designer
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7449
cgraves@nosm.ca


Christina Laverdière
Instructional Designer
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7152
claverdiere@nosm.ca


Nicole Bessette
Senior Instructional Designer
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7249
nbessette@nosm.ca

PGME Core Curriculum and Events, Special Projects

Cathy Duchesne
PGME Coordinator – Core Curriculum Support (East)
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7106
pgy1corecurriculum@nosm.ca

Admissions, Promotion and Recruitment

David McGuire
Promotions and Recruitment Coordinator
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7008
dmcguire@nosm.ca


PGME Admissions Inquiries
pgerecruitment@nosm.ca

Royal College Specialty Program Contacts

Anesthesiology

Sara Cover
Program Coordinator
Anesthesiology and PGY3 Family Practice Anesthesia
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7135
scover@nosm.ca

General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology & Urology

Nina Judge-Levett
Program Coordinator
General Surgery 
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7156
njudgelevett@nosm.ca

Brooke Snow
Program Coordinator
Orthopedic Surgery, Obs-Gyn NOSM U/U of T Northern Stream
NOSM University, Sudbury
brsnow@nosm.ca

Shawne Neubauer
Program Coordinator
Urology & Surgical Foundations
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
shneubauer@nosm.ca

Sara Cover
Program Coordinator
Anesthesiology and PGY3 Family Practice Anesthesia, Urology (interim)
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7135
scover@nosm.ca

Internal Medicine

Melanie Desloges
Program Coordinator
Internal Medicine
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7103
mdesloges@nosm.ca

Pediatrics

Cathy Duchesne
Program Coordinator
Pediatrics
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7106
cduchesne@nosm.ca

Psychiatry

Joseph Michalik
Program Coordinator, West
Psychiatry
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7303
jmichalik@nosm.ca


Tammy Blouin
Program Coordinator, East
Psychiatry
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7127
tblouin@nosm.ca

Public Health and Preventive Medicine

Sonya Richard
Program Coordinator
Public Health and Preventive Medicine
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7112
sorichard@nosm.ca

Program Administrative Assistants

Connie Merenda
Administrative Assistant
PGME (West Campus)

NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7446
cmerenda@nosm.ca


Amanda Van de Ligt
Administrative Assistant
Internal Medicine, Psychiatry (East) 

NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7111
avandeligt@nosm.ca


Rachel Rainville
Administrative Assistant
PGME (West Campus)
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
rarainville@nosm.ca


Ann Belaire
Administrative Assistant
PGME (East Campus)
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7177
abelaire@nosm.ca


Ashley Kaattari
Administrative Assistant
PGME (East Campus)
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7030
akaattari@nosm.ca


Hanah Evans
Administrative Assistant
PGME (East Campus)
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7016
hevans@nosm.ca

Family Medicine and PGY3 FM Enhanced Skills Program Contacts

Family Medicine

Dawn Grover
Program Coordinator
Family Medicine
Sault Ste. Marie & Sudbury Streams
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7155
vgrover@nosm.ca


George Drazenovich
Program Coordinator
Family Medicine -Rural Northern Ontario, Remote First Nations streams and PGY3 FM Remote First Nations
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7441
gdrazenovich@nosm.ca


Lisa Patterson
Program Coordinator
Family Medicine
Thunder Bay Stream and PGY3 FM
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7415
lpatterson@nosm.ca

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Melanie Pilon
Program Coordinator
Family Medicine
North Bay, Timmins Streams and PGY3 FM Care of the Elderly, Obstetrical Surgical Skills, Self Directed
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7247
mpilon@nosm.ca


PGY3 FM Emergency Medicine

Sonya Richard
Program Coordinator
FM Emergency Medicine
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7112
sorichard@nosm.ca

PGY3 FM Care of the Elderly, Obstetrical Surgical Skills, Self Directed

Melanie Pilon
Program Coordinator
FM Care of the Elderly, FM Obstetrical Surgical Skills, FM Self Directed
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7247
mpilon@nosm.ca

PGY3 Family Practice Anesthesia

Sara Cover
Program Coordinator
Family Practice Anesthesia
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7135
scover@nosm.ca

PGY3 Addiction Medicine

Lisa Patterson
Program Coordinator
PGY3 Addiction Medicine
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7415
lpatterson@nosm.ca

PGY3 Sport and Exercise Medicine

Lisa Patterson
Program Coordinator
PGY3 Sport and Exercise Medicine
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7415
lpatterson@nosm.ca