Remote Work
Toolkit

Contact Us

Postgraduate Medical Education Contacts

Associate Dean and Senior Director of Postgraduate Medical Education & Health Sciences

Dr. Robert Anderson
Associate Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education and Health Sciences
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7199
adpge@nosm.ca


Joey McColeman
Senior Director, Postgraduate Medical Education
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7275
jmccoleman@nosm.ca

Postgraduate Medical Education Managers

Kate Kearney
Manager, Postgraduate Medical Education Office
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7259
kkearney@nosm.ca


Dr. Kristy Côté
Postgraduate Medical Education Manager
Family Medicine, Pediatrics, Anesthesiology, Public Health and Preventive Medicine, PGY3 FM Enhanced Skills / FM Emergency Medicine, PGY3 Family Practice Anesthesia
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7212
kristy.cote@nosm.ca


Jennifer Turcotte-Russak
Postgraduate Medical Education Manager
Internal Medicine, Psychiatry, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Obs/Gyn
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7337
jturcotterussak@nosm.ca

Executive Assistant and PGME Office Administration

Laura Malette
Executive Assistant, PGME & Health Sciences Associate Dean and Senior Director
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7199
lamalette@nosm.ca


Marissa Giusti
Administration & Accreditation Officer, Postgraduate Medical Education
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7170
mgiusti@nosm.ca


Jaimy Kiiskila
PGME Coordinator – Resident Affairs & PGME Office
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7458
jkiiskila@nosm.ca


Michelle Esteves
Administrative Assistant, Postgraduate Medical Education Office (West Campus)
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7481
mesteves@nosm.ca

Resident Wellness

Dr. Diane Whitney
Assistant Dean Resident Affairs
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
residentwellness@nosm.ca


Scott Fisher
Senior Learner Affairs Officer
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7277
pgewellness@nosm.ca


Jaimy Kiiskila
PGME Coordinator – Resident Affairs & PGME Office
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7458
jkiiskila@nosm.ca


Registration and Reporting

Jennifer Zubel
Registration and Reporting Officer
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7508
jzubel@nosm.ca

Evaluations

Julie Rendell
Postgraduate Coordinator – Assessment and Evaluation
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7390
jrendell@nosm.ca


Amanda Murray
Postgraduate Coordinator – Assessment and Evaluation
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7163
amurray@nosm.ca

Clinical Scheduling, Electives and Housing

NOSM University residents can direct initial inquiries related to NOSM University Scheduling, Electives, PaNDa or Housing to their Residency Program Coordinator. If further information is needed, questions can be directed to the relevant email below. All are monitored on a daily basis.

Scheduling needs: scheduling@nosm.ca.

Electives needs: electives@nosm.ca.

Housing needs: housing@nosm.ca.

PaNDa needs: panda@nosm.ca.

Instructional Design

Christina Graves
Instructional Designer
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7449
cgraves@nosm.ca


Christina Tremblay
Instructional Designer
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7152
ctremblay@nosm.ca

PGME Core Curriculum and Events, Special Projects

Cathy Duchesne
PGME Coordinator – Core Curriculum Support (East)
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7106
pgy1corecurriculum@nosm.ca

Admissions, Promotion and Recruitment

David McGuire
Promotions and Recruitment Coordinator
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7008
dmcguire@nosm.ca


PGME Admissions Inquiries
pgerecruitment@nosm.ca

Royal College Specialty Program Contacts

Anesthesiology

Sara Cover
Program Coordinator
Anesthesiology and PGY3 Family Practice Anesthesia
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7135
scover@nosm.ca

General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology

Hailey Masiero
Program Coordinator
General Surgery & Surgical Foundations
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7017
hmasiero@nosm.ca

Internal Medicine

Melanie Desloges
Program Coordinator
Internal Medicine
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7103
mdesloges@nosm.ca


Joseph Michalik
Program Coordinator
Internal Medicine
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7303
jmichalik@nosm.ca

Pediatrics

Cathy Duchesne
Program Coordinator
Pediatrics
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7106
cduchesne@nosm.ca

Psychiatry

Joseph Michalik
Program Coordinator, West
Psychiatry
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7303
jmichalik@nosm.ca


Dominique Boyd
Program Coordinator, East
Psychiatry
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7174
dboyd@nosm.ca

Public Health and Preventive Medicine

Sonya Richard
Program Coordinator
Public Health and Preventive Medicine
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7112
sorichard@nosm.ca

Program Administrative Assistants

Connie Merenda
Administrative Assistant
PGME (West Campus)

NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7446
cmerenda@nosm.ca


Amanda Van de Ligt
Administrative Assistant
Internal Medicine, Psychiatry (East) 

NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7111
avandeligt@nosm.ca



Administrative Assistant
PGME (West Campus)
NOSM University, Sudbury



Administrative Assistant
PGME (East Campus)
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7177

Family Medicine and PGY3 FM Enhanced Skills Program Contacts

Family Medicine

Dawn Grover
Program Coordinator
Family Medicine
Sault Ste. Marie & Sudbury streams
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7155
vgrover@nosm.ca


George Drazenovich
Program Coordinator
Family Medicine -Rural Northern Ontario, Remote First Nations streams and PGY3 FM Remote First Nations
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7441
gdrazenovich@nosm.ca


Marie Parkkari
Program Coordinator
Family Medicine
Thunder Bay Stream and PGY3 FM
NOSM University, Thunder Bay
807-766-7310
mparkkari@nosm.ca

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Melanie Pilon
Program Coordinator
Family Medicine
North Bay, Timmins Streams and PGY3 FM Care of the Elderly, Obstetrical Surgical Skills, Self Directed
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7247
mpilon@nosm.ca


PGY3 FM Emergency Medicine

Sonya Richard
Program Coordinator
FM Emergency Medicine
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7112
sorichard@nosm.ca

PGY3 FM Care of the Elderly, Obstetrical Surgical Skills, Self Directed

Melanie Pilon
Program Coordinator
FM Care of the Elderly, FM Obstetrical Surgical Skills, FM Self Directed
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7247
mpilon@nosm.ca

PGY3 Family Practice Anesthesia

Sara Cover
Program Coordinator
Family Practice Anesthesia
NOSM University, Sudbury
705-662-7135
scover@nosm.ca