Remote Work
Toolkit

Graduate Studies Supervisors

The following is a list of Faculty Supervisors for the Master of Medical Studies Program. Individuals will be asked to identify a potential supervisor in their application package. It is strongly encouraged that interested individuals contact faculty members (from the list below) whose research projects are aligned with their own.

Doug Boreham PhD
dboreham@nosm.ca
Radiation Biology
More Info

Erin Cameron PhD
ercameron@nosm.ca
Social Accountability, Rural Medical Education, Qualitative and Participatory Research Methods
More Info

Michael Conlon MD
mconlon@hsnri.ca
Health Services, Epidemiology and Biostatistics, ICES
More Info

Sandra Dorman PhD
sdorman@laurentian.ca
Health Promotion, Disease Prevention, Occupational Health and Safety, Physiology, Nutrition, Respirology
More Info

Joseph Eibl PhD
joe.eibl@nosm.ca
Microbiology and Immunology

Geoffrey Hudson DPhil
ghudson@nosm.ca
History of Medicine
More Info

Naana Jumah  MD, PhD
njumah@nosm.ca
Women’s Health; OB/GYN

Vicki Kristman, PhD
vkristman@lakeheadu.ca
Epidemiology, Work and Employment, Mental Health, Indigenous Health, Musculoskeletal and Brain Injury
More Info

Elizabeth Levin PhD, CPsych
elevin@nosm.ca
Clinical Child Psychology
More Info

David Maclean PhD
dmaclean@nosm.ca
Physiology
More Info

Darrel Manitowabi PhD
dmanitowabi@nosm.ca
History of Indigenouse Health, Traditional Medicine, Social Determinants of Health, Medical Anthropology
More Info

David Marsh MD
dmarsh@nosm.ca
Addiction Medicine
More Info

Christopher Mushquash PhD
chris.mushquash@lakeheadu.ca
Indigenous Mental Health, Substance Use, Addiction
More Info

Robert Ohle MD
robert.ohle@nosm.ca
Emergency Medicine

Brian Ross PhD, MEd
brian.ross@nosm.ca
Social Accountability, Community Placements, Place-Based Education Theory and Practice
More Info

Greg Ross PhD
greg.ross@nosm.ca
Physiology/Neuroscience
More Info

Mazen Saleh PhD
msaleh@laurentian.ca
Bacteria, Toxin, Tuberculosis, Pathogenesis, Protein Secretion
More Info

Paolo Sanzo DSc
psanzo@nosm.ca
Physiotherapy, Rehabilitation, Sports Medicine
More Info

David Savage MD PhD
dsavage@nosm.ca
Emergency Medicine
More Info

Alain Simard PhD
asimard@nosm.ca
Immunology, Neuroimmunology, Immune Regulation, Multiple Sclerosis, Inflammatory Disease, Flow Cytometry, Animal Models of Disease
More Info

Roger Strasser MBBS, BMedSc, MCISc
roger.strasser@nosm.ca
Social Accountability, Generalism, Rural Health, and Family Medicine
More Info

Zachary Suntres PhD
zsuntres@nosm.ca
Pharmacology/Toxicology
More Info

T.C. Tai PhD
tc.tai@nosm.ca
Physiology/Pharmacology
More Info

Mark Thibert MD
mark.thibert@nosm.ca
Plastic Surgery

Marina Ulanova PhD
marina.ulanova@nosm.ca
Immuno-Epidemiology of Bacterial Infections; Vaccinology; Host-Pathogen Interactions
More Info