Donate Now!

Program Contacts

Dr. Rya Boscariol
Program Director, Anesthesiology

Dr. Brent Kennedy
Chair, Section of Anesthesia, NOSM

Sara Cover
Program Coordinator
Anesthesiology and PGY3 Family Practice Anesthesia
NOSM at Laurentian University
935 Ramsey Lake Road
Sudbury, ON P3E 2C6
Tel: 705-662-7135
Fax: 705-662-7143

Jennifer Turcotte-Russak
Program Manager, Postgraduate Medical Education
NOSM at Lakehead University
955 Oliver Road
Thunder Bay, ON P7B 5E1
Tel: 807-766-7337
Fax: 807-766-7516

Program Support and Site Directors

Resident Site Directors

  • Dr. Cheryl Button, Sudbury
  • Dr. Jay Labbe, Sault Ste. Marie
  • Dr. Todd McDonald, Thunder Bay
  • Dr. Sean Travers, North Bay
  • Dr. Elaine Ng, Toronto (Pediatric Anesthesia Rotations)

Dr. Kim Wong
Research Coordinator

Dr. Sylvain Cote
Competency Committee Chair

Dr. Sarah McIsaac
Resident Academic Coordinator

Dr. Diana Noseworthy
Resident Simulation Coordinator

Dr. Eugene Leshchyshyn
Continuing Medical Education Coordinator

Recent Faculty Promotions

Dr. Jennifer Whittingham
Anesthesiology Program Site Director, Thunder Bay, Associate Professor, 2016

Dr. Rob Anderson
Anesthesiology Program Director, Associate Professor, 2015

Dr. Brent Kennedy
Anesthesiology Department Chief, Associate Professor, 2014

Dr. Joanne Madden
Anesthesiology Academic Coordinator, Associate Professor, 2014

Awards of Excellence

Sara Cover
Anesthesiology Program Coordinator
2017 Program Administrator Award Winner
Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada (RCPSC)
Photo of Sara Cover

Dr. Rob Anderson
Anesthesiology Program Director

2016 CAME Certificate of Merit Award
Canadian Association for Medical Education (CAME)

2014 Program Director of the Year Award
Royal College Physicians and Surgeons of Canada (RCPSC)

Photo of Dr. Rob Anderson

Dr. Sheila MacIntosh
Family Practice Anesthesia Resident

2016 Resident Teaching Award
Professional Association of Residents of Ontario (PARO)
Photo of Dr. Sheila MacIntosh

Dr. David Boyle
Anesthesiology Research Coordinator

2014-2015 Ontario’s Anesthesiologists Distinguished Service Award
Photo of Dr. David Boyle receiving an award, shaking hands with the award presenter

Dr. Sara McIsaac
Anesthesiology Program Graduate

2014 Sandra Banner Student Award for Leadership
Canadian Resident Matching Services (CaRMS)
Photo of Dr. Sarah McIsaac receiving an award, shaking hands with the NOSM Associate Dean, Dr. Roger Strasser.

Dr. Brent Kennedy
Anesthesiology Department Chief

2013 Clinical Teacher Award
NOSM Faculty Peer Awards of Excellence