Télétravail

SOUS LES PROJECTEURS

L’EMNO appuie Ornge dans l’opération Immunité dans les collectivités éloignées

  Le lundi 22 février 2021, la première des 22 équipes de l'EMNO, composées d’étudiantes et étudiants, de membres du corps professoral de clinique et de personnel s’est jointe à Ornge, à la Nation Nishnawbe Aski et à bien d’autres partenaires pour le déploiement de la vaccination contre la COVID-19 dans des communautés des Premières Nations. L’équipe se rendra à Wunnumin, Eabamatoong (Fort Hope), Bearskin Lake, Kitchenuhmaykoosib Inninuwug (Big Trout Lake), Deer Lake, Martin Falls, North Spirit et King Fisher Lake. Le but est d’administrer toutes les doses dans 31 communautés accessibles par air et à ...

Read more.

De bons souvenirs de l’exercice dans le Nord de l’Ontario

Le Dr Hugh Robertson explique ce qui a déclenché le plus grand don de particulier de l’histoire de l'EMNO Le Dr Hugh Robertson est un géant dans le domaine de la radiologie. Il est professeur émérite de radiologie au Louisiana State University Health Sciences Centre et professeur-clinicien de radiologie au Tulane University Medical Centre à la Nouvelle-Orléans. Et pourtant ses premières expériences de l’exercice dans le Nord de l'Ontario lui tiennent toujours à cœur et ont inspiré le don de 1,2 million de dollars à l'École de médecine du Nord de l'Ontario (EMNO); le plus grand don de particulier de son histoire. ...

Read more.

Hommage aux chefs de file noirs de l’EMNO pendant le Mois de l’histoire des Noirs

Février est le Mois de l’histoire des Noirs, une période pour célébrer la culture de la population noire et les nombreuses contributions de la population étudiante, des médecins, des universitaires et du personnel noirs de l'École de médecine du Nord de l'Ontario (EMNO). Les récits de racisme en médecine et les événements de l’année écoulée amplifient l’importance du mouvement de lutte contre le racisme à l'EMNO et l’engagement de l’École envers le mouvement Respecte la différence. En tant qu’école de médecine, nous connaissons l’importance de l’équité, de la diversité et de l’inclusivité en m...

Read more.

Remote Work
Toolkit

In the Spotlight

NOSM Supports Ornge with Operation Remote Immunity

On Monday, February 22, 2021, NOSM’s first of 22 teams, consisting of learners, clinical faculty and staff joined Ornge, Nishnawbe Aski Nation, and many other partners in the roll out of COVID-19 vaccines to fly-in First Nations communities. They will travel to Wunnumin, Eabamatoong (Fort Hope), Bearskin Lake, Kitchenuhmaykoosib Inninuwug (Big Trout Lake), Deer Lake, Martin Falls, North Spirit and King Fisher Lake. The goal is to complete all doses in 31 fly-in communities and Moosonee by the end of April. NOSM has organized 22 teams to be deployed between February 22 and April 2. All participants were vaccinated and completed ma...

Read more.

Fond memories of practice in Northern Ontario

Dr. Hugh Robertson explains what sparked the largest individual donation in NOSM’s history Dr. Hugh Roberston is a force in the field of radiology. He is Emeritus Professor of Radiology at Louisiana State University Health Sciences Centre and Clinical Professor of Radiology at Tulane University Medical Centre in New Orleans. And yet, some of his earliest experiences practising in Northern Ontario have remained dearest to him, inspiring his $1.2 million gift to the Northern Ontario School of Medicine (NOSM). It is the largest individual donation in the history of NOSM. He recognizes the need. Memories of Northern Ontario His...

Read more.

Honouring NOSM’s Black leaders during Black History Month

February is Black History Month, a time to celebrate Black culture and the many contributions made by Black learners, physicians, academics and staff at the Northern Ontario School of Medicine (NOSM). The accounts of racism in medicine and the events of the past year amplify the importance of the NOSM anti-racism movement and the School’s commitment to Respect The Difference. As a medical school, we acknowledge the significance, strength and innovation of equity, diversity and inclusiveness in medicine and are boldly implementing a culture of anti-racism at all levels of the School. NOSM is actively working to remove social and e...

Read more.