Donate Now!

Contact Us

Postgraduate Medical Education Contacts

Associate Dean and Senior Director of Postgraduate Medical Education

Dr. Tom Crichton
Interim Associate Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education


Jennifer Fawcett
Senior Director, Postgraduate Medical Education
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7503
jennifer.fawcett@nosm.ca

Postgraduate Medical Education Managers

Kate Kearney
Postgradute Medical Education Manager
PGME Office and Accreditation
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7259
kkearney@nosm.ca


Dr. Kristy Côté
Acting Director/Postgraduate Medical Education Manager
Family Medicine, Pediatrics, Public Health and Preventive Medicine, PGY3 FM Enhanced Skills / FM Emergency Medicine
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7212
kristy.cote@nosm.ca


Joey McColeman
Acting Director/Postgraduate Medical Education Manager
Internal Medicine, Psychiatry, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Obs/Gyn, Anesthesiology, PGY3 Family Practice Anesthesia
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7275
joey.mccoleman@nosm.ca

Executive Assistant and PGME Office Administration

Lori Kaluzny
Executive Assistant, Postgraduate Medical Education
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7328
lori.kaluzny@nosm.ca


Marissa Giusti
Accreditation and Administrative Officer, Postgraduate Medical Education
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7170
mgiusti@nosm.ca


Amanda Fluke
Administrative Assistant, Postgraduate Medical Education Office
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7230
afluke@nosm.ca

Resident Wellness

Dr. Jonathan DellaVedova
Postgraduate Medical Education Wellness Lead Clinician
residentwellness@nosm.ca


Cathy Duchesne
Resident Wellness Program Coordinator Support
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7106

pgewellness@nosm.ca


Christine Connors-Serino
Administrative Assistant
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7339
sbaryluk@nosm.ca

Registration and Reporting

Jennifer Zubel
Registration and Reporting Coordinator
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7508
jennifer.zubel@nosm.ca

Evaluations

Julie Rendell
Postgraduate Medical Education Coordinator, Assessment and Evaluations
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7390
julie.rendell@nosm.ca


Dawn Grover
Postgraduate Medical Education Coordinator, Assessment and Evaluations
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7479
vgrover@nosm.ca

Clinical Scheduling, Electives and Housing

Cara Garbachewski
Scheduling Coordinator
Family Medicine Thunder Bay, Rural, PGY3 FM Emergency Medicine, Public Health & Preventive Medicine, Obstetrics & Gynecology, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7475
cara.garbachewski@nosm.ca


Mathieu Litalien
Clinical Placements Manager
Community Relations
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7119
mlitalien@nosm.ca


Rachel Schaaf
PaNDa Coordinator
Community Relations
NOSM at Lakehead University
705-766-7504
rachel.schaaf@nosm.ca


Tammy Blouin
Clinical Placements Coordinator
Community Relations
NOSM at Lakehead University
Phone: 705-662-7127
Fax: 705-662-6913
tammy.blouin@nosm.ca

Instructional Design

Christina Graves
Assistant Instructional Designer
NOSM at Laurentian University
807-766-7449
christina.graves@nosm.ca


Christina Tremblay
Assistant Instructional Designer
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7152
christina.tremblay@nosm.ca


Ghislaine Pilot-Attema
Instructional Designer
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7509
gpilotattema@nosm.ca

PGME Core Curriculum and Events, Special Projects

Cathy Duchesne
PGME Core Curriculum and Events Lead
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7106
pgy1corecurriculum@nosm.ca

Admissions, Promotion and Recruitment

PGME Admissions Inquiries
pgerecruitment@nosm.ca


Leeya Bobrowski-Vogt
Promotions and Recruitment Coordinator
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7445
lbobrowskivogt@nosm.ca

Royal College Specialty Program Contacts

Anesthesiology

Sara Cover
Program Coordinator
Anesthesiology and PGY3 Family Practice Anesthesia
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7135
sara.cover@nosm.ca

General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology

Cyndy Smith
Program Coordinator
General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7444
cyndy.smith@nosm.ca

Internal Medicine

Melanie Desloges
Program Coordinator
Internal Medicine, Sudbury
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7103
melanie.desloges@nosm.ca


Jennifer Morris
Program Coordinator
Internal Medicine, Thunder Bay
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7441
jennifer.morris@nosm.ca

Pediatrics

Cathy Duchesne
Program Coordinator
Pediatrics
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7106
cduchesne@nosm.ca

Psychiatry

Jennifer Morris
Program Coordinator, West
Psychiatry
NOSM at Lakehead University
Tel: 807-766-7441
jennifer.morris@nosm.ca


Dominique Boyd
Program Coordinator, East
Psychiatry
NOSM at Laurentian University
(Currently on leave)

Public Health and Preventive Medicine

Sonya Richard
Interim Program Coordinator
Public Health and Preventive Medicine
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7112
sonya.richard@nosm.ca

Program Administrative Assistants

Connie Merenda
Administrative Assistant
General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology

NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7446
connie.merenda@nosm.ca


Amanda Van de Ligt
Administrative Assistant
Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine, Psychiatry 

NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7111
avandeligt@nosm.ca


Elizabeth Aho
Interim Administrative Assistant – East
Pediatrics, Public Health & Preventive Medicine
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7177
eaho@nosm.ca

(Ashley Kaattari on leave)

Family Medicine and PGY3 FM Enhanced Skills Program Contacts

Family Medicine

Joel Leduc
Program Coordinator
Family Medicine
North Bay, Timmins, Sault Ste. Marie, Sudbury streams
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7155
joel.leduc@nosm.ca


Joseph Michalik
Program Coordinator
Family Medicine
Rural Northern Ontario, Remote First Nations streams and PGY3 FM Remote First Nations
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7303
jmichalik@nosm.ca


Marie Parkkari
Program Coordinator
Family Medicine
Thunder Bay Stream and PGY3 FM Care of the Elderly, Maternity Care, Self Directed
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7310
marie.parkkari@nosm.ca


Elizabeth Aho
Interim Administrative Assistant – East
Family Medicine
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7177
eaho@nosm.ca

(Ashley Kaattari on leave)


Christine Connors-Serino
Administrative Assistant – West
Family Medicine
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7339
sbaryluk@nosm.ca

PGY3 FM Emergency Medicine

Sonya Richard
Interim Program Coordinator
FM Emergency Medicine
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7112
sonya.richard@nosm.ca

PGY3 FM Care of the Elderly, Maternity Skills, Self Directed

Marie Parkkari
Program Coordinator
FM Care of the Elderly, FM Maternity Skills, FM Self Directed
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7310
marie.parkkari@nosm.ca

PGY3 Family Practice Anesthesia

Sara Cover
Program Coordinator
Family Practice Anesthesia
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7135
sara.cover@nosm.ca