Remote Work
Toolkit

Contact Us

Postgraduate Medical Education Contacts

Associate Dean and Senior Director of Postgraduate Medical Education

Dr. Robert Anderson
Associate Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education and Health Sciences
NOSM at Laurentian University
807-766-7328
adpge@nosm.ca


Jennifer Fawcett
Senior Director
Postgraduate Medical Education and Health Sciences
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7503
jfawcett@nosm.ca

Postgraduate Medical Education Managers

Kate Kearney
Manager, Postgraduate Medical Education Office
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7259
kkearney@nosm.ca


Dr. Kristy Côté
Acting Director/Postgraduate Medical Education Manager
Family Medicine, Pediatrics, Anesthesiology, Public Health and Preventive Medicine, PGY3 FM Enhanced Skills / FM Emergency Medicine, PGY3 Family Practice Anesthesia
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7212
kristy.cote@nosm.ca


Jennifer Turcotte-Russak
Postgraduate Medical Education Manager
Internal Medicine, Psychiatry, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Obs/Gyn
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7337
jturcotterussak@nosm.ca

Executive Assistant and PGME Office Administration

Laura Malette
Executive Assistant, PGME & Health Sciences Associate Dean and Senior Director
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7199
lmalette@nosm.ca


Marissa Giusti
Accreditation and Administrative Officer, Postgraduate Medical Education
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7170
mgiusti@nosm.ca


Michelle Esteves
Administrative Assistant, Postgraduate Medical Education Office (West Campus)
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7339
mesteves@nosm.ca


Rasathma Ratnayake
Administrative Assistant, Postgraduate Medical Education Office (East Campus)
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7025
rratnayakemudiyanselage@nosm.ca

Resident Wellness

Dr. Louise Logan
Postgraduate Medical Education Wellness Lead Clinician
residentwellness@nosm.ca


Jaimy Kiiskila
Wellness Program Coordinator – Lead
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7458
pgewellness@nosm.ca


Catherine Duchesne
Wellness Program Coordinator
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7106
pgewellness@nosm.ca


Registration and Reporting

Jennifer Zubel
Registration and Reporting Coordinator
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7508
jzubel@nosm.ca

Evaluations

Julie Rendell
Postgraduate Coordinator – Assessment and Evaluation
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7390
jrendell@nosm.ca


Amanda Murray
Postgraduate Coordinator – Assessment and Evaluation
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7163
amurray@nosm.ca

Clinical Scheduling, Electives and Housing

NOSM residents can direct initial inquiries related to NOSM Scheduling, Electives, PaNDa or Housing to their Residency Program Coordinator. If further information is needed, questions can be directed to the relevant email below. All are monitored on a daily basis.

Scheduling needs: scheduling@nosm.ca.

Electives needs: electives@nosm.ca.

Housing needs: housing@nosm.ca.

PaNDa needs: panda@nosm.ca.

Instructional Design

Christina Graves
Instructional Designer
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7449
cgraves@nosm.ca


Christina Tremblay
Instructional Designer
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7152
ctremblay@nosm.ca

PGME Core Curriculum and Events, Special Projects

Jaimy Kiiskila
Core Curriculum Lead
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7458
pgy1corecurriculum@nosm.ca


Cathy Duchesne
Core Curriculum Support (East)
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7106
pgy1corecurriculum@nosm.ca


Marie Parkkari
Core Curriculum Support (West)
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7310
mparkkari@nosm.ca

Admissions, Promotion and Recruitment

David McGuire
Promotions and Recruitment Coordinator
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7008
dmcguire@nosm.ca


PGME Admissions Inquiries
pgerecruitment@nosm.ca

Royal College Specialty Program Contacts

Anesthesiology

Sara Cover
Program Coordinator
Anesthesiology and PGY3 Family Practice Anesthesia
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7135
scover@nosm.ca

General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology

Hailey Masiero
Program Coordinator
General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7017
hmasiero@nosm.ca

Internal Medicine

Melanie Desloges
Program Coordinator
Internal Medicine, Sudbury
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7103
mdesloges@nosm.ca


Joseph Michalik
Program Coordinator
Internal Medicine, Thunder Bay
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7303
jmichalik@nosm.ca

Pediatrics

Cathy Duchesne
Program Coordinator
Pediatrics
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7106
cduchesne@nosm.ca

Psychiatry

Joseph Michalik
Program Coordinator, West
Psychiatry
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7303
jmichalik@nosm.ca


Dominique Boyd
Program Coordinator, East
Psychiatry
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7174
dboyd@nosm.ca

Public Health and Preventive Medicine

Sonya Richard
Program Coordinator
Public Health and Preventive Medicine
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7112
sorichard@nosm.ca

Program Administrative Assistants

Connie Merenda
Administrative Assistant
PGME (West Campus)

NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7446
cmerenda@nosm.ca


Amanda Van de Ligt
Administrative Assistant
Internal Medicine, Psychiatry (East) 

NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7111
avandeligt@nosm.ca


Ashley Kaattari
Administrative Assistant
PGME (East Campus)
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7177
akaattari@nosm.ca


Melanie Pilon
Administrative Assistant
PGME (East Campus)
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7247
mpilon@nosm.ca

Family Medicine and PGY3 FM Enhanced Skills Program Contacts

Family Medicine

Dawn Grover
Program Coordinator
Family Medicine
North Bay, Timmins, Sault Ste. Marie, Sudbury streams
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7155
vgrover@nosm.ca


David Booth
Program Coordinator
Family Medicine
Rural Northern Ontario, Remote First Nations streams and PGY3 FM Remote First Nations
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7441
dbooth@nosm.ca


Marie Parkkari
Program Coordinator
Family Medicine
Thunder Bay Stream and PGY3 FM Care of the Elderly, Maternity Care, Self Directed
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7310
mparkkari@nosm.ca

 


PGY3 FM Emergency Medicine

Sonya Richard
Program Coordinator
FM Emergency Medicine
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7112
sorichard@nosm.ca

PGY3 FM Care of the Elderly, Maternity Skills, Self Directed

Marie Parkkari
Program Coordinator
FM Care of the Elderly, FM Maternity Skills, FM Self Directed
NOSM at Lakehead University
807-766-7310
mparkkari@nosm.ca

PGY3 Family Practice Anesthesia

Sara Cover
Program Coordinator
Family Practice Anesthesia
NOSM at Laurentian University
705-662-7135
scover@nosm.ca