Faire un don!

Sciences cliniques

The Division of Clinical Sciences is one of the three Divisions of the School and is the organizational unit for teaching the clinical aspects of medicine. The primary function of the Division is the support and management of faculty resources as they relate to the teaching of both the undergraduate and postgraduate medical education programs. Faculty members of the Division may also assist in the development of medical curriculum and conduct independent research.

The Division of Clinical Sciences is comprised of nine sections.

Clinical Sciences Sections

  • Anesthesia
  • Child and Adolescent Health
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Family Medicine
  • Health Sciences
  • Internal Medicine
  • Orthopaedic Surgery
  • Psychiatry
  • Surgery
  • Women’s Health

Each of the sections is composed of health-care professionals with section-specific clinical expertise. Most of the faculty members are physicians; however, as the School’s curriculum is interdisciplinary, other health-care professionals are also encouraged to seek faculty appointments. The Clinical Sciences faculty includes several hundred clinicians from a wide variety of specialties.

For general inquiries please call 1-877-678-7358.

Faculty Affairs Banner

Contact Information

Catherine Krause
Administrative Assistant, Clinical Faculty
Tel:  807-766-7416
Fax: 705-662-7265
Email: ckrause@nosm.ca

Dr. Robert Smith
Division Head, Clinical Sciences
Tel:   807-766-7416
Fax:  705-662-7265
Email: rosmith@nosm.ca

Sciences cliniques Quick Links