Donate Now!


The CEPD Office is committed to offering high quality Continuing Medical Education and Faculty Development in accordance with the guidelines and policies of the College of Family Physicians of Canada (CFPC), The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada (RCPSC), the Canadian Medical Association (CMA), the Association of the Faculties of Medicine of Canada (AFMC), the Committee on Accreditation of Continuing Medical Education (CACME), the Accreditation Council of Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), and the Northern Ontario School of Medicine.

The CEPD Office is equally committed to the Rx&D Code of Ethical Practices produced by Canada’s research based pharmaceutical companies, which highlight ethical codes of conduct developed to ensure educational integrity is not compromised by industry influence in CEPD planning.

The CEPD Office is authorized to provide CME credits on behalf of the College of Family Physicians and the Royal college of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada and CEPD approval to eligible educational events and looks forward to supporting our stakeholders in the development and delivery of credible, quality continuing education throughout Northern Ontario.

NOSM Policies

Conflict of Interest (COI) with Commercial Entities Policy (2013)

CEPD Office Privacy Protocol (2008)

CEPD Protocol on Relationships with Industry

CEPD Refund and Cancellation Protocol (2014)

Professionalism for Clinical Faculty Policy (2012)

Academic Freedom and Integrity of Research (2013)

Clinical Teaching Compensation Plan (2007)


Canadian Medical Association, Royal College, and College Of Physicians Of Canada

National Standard for Support of Accredited CPD Activities  (2017)

CFPC Mainpro+ Certification Guide (2016)

Guidelines for Physicians in Interactions with Industry (2007)


Innovative Medicines Canada

Innovative Medicines Code of Ethical Practices (2016)


Privacy and Copyright

Canadian Copyright Act

Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (2016)

Lakehead University: Intellectual Property Rights Policy (2007)

Laurentian University: Intellectual Property Rights Policy (2016)