Donate Now!

MERLIN Team Members

Faculty

Erin Cameron
Assistant Professor, Medical Education
MERLIN Chair

 

 

NOSM at Lakehead
807-766-7451
ercameron@nosm.ca

Brian Ross
Professor of Pharmacology

NOSM at Lakehead
807-766-7394
brian.ross@nosm.ca

Roger Strasser
Professor of Rural Health, Founding Dean of NOSM

NOSM at Laurentian
roger.strasser@nosm.ca
705-662-7010

Scholars

Jeff Bachiu
UME Administrative Manager, Curriculum and Planning
NOSM at Laurentian

705-662-7114
jbachiu@nosm.ca

Jennifer Fawcett
Senior Director, Postgraduate Education
NOSM at Lakehead

807-766-7503
jennifer.fawcett@nosm.ca

John Friesen
Director, UME Education
NOSM at Lakehead

807-766-7365
john.friesen@nosm.ca

John Dabous
Instructional Designer
NOSM at Laurentian

jdabous@nosm.ca

John Hogenbirk
Family Medicine Research Tutor
NOSM at Laurentian

john.hogenbirk@nosm.ca
(705) 675-1151 ext. 3435

Christina Tremblay
Assistant Instructional Designer
NOSM at Laurentian

christina.tremblay@nosm.ca
705-662-7152

Staff

 

 

Hafsa Siddiqui

MERLIN Research Intern

Hafsa Siddiqui is a MERLIN research intern at NOSM. She holds an undergraduate degree in finance, along with minors in psychology and economics from Lakehead University. She is currently finishing up a Master of Science in Management degree, after which she intends to pursue further education in the field of bioinformatics. Hafsa is passionate about improving the delivery of medical services in the north through research and education. In her spare time, Hafsa runs a social enterprise dedicated to improving the health of diabetics in Northern Ontario.

 

 

Holly Fleming

MERLIN Research Assistant

Holly Fleming is a MERLIN research assistant. She is currently on the tail end of doing a Masters of Environmental Studies in Northern Environments and Cultures where she is working on a project that looks at mapping the story aspect of indigenous knowledge. She holds an undergraduate degree in archaeology with a minor in Russian which she completed at University of Calgary, University of Helsinki and Memorial University of Newfoundland. She is passionate about understanding place and community as it relates to medical education and looks forward to developing this passion through her work with the MERLIN team at NOSM. Outside of research she is an avid cross country skier, hiker, backpacker, runner, biker, kayaker and climber and loves to push her limits in all outdoor activities.