Faire un don!

Recrutement au conseil

À propos de l’EMNO

Depuis sa création, l’École de médecine du Nord de l’Ontario a fièrement défié la formation traditionnelle des professionnels de la santé.

Fruit d’un mouvement populaire dans le Nord de l’Ontario qui avait besoin de professionnels de la santé, l’École de médecine du Nord de l’Ontario est unique en son genre. Aucune autre école de médecine canadienne n’est rattachée à deux universités, dans ce cas, la Lakehead University à Thunder Bay et l’Université Laurentienne à Sudbury. Aucune autre école de médecine canadienne n’offre de la formation dans plus de 90 communautés réparties sur 800 000 kilomètres carrés soit le campus de l’EMNO.

Au lieu d’adopter une approche toute faite de l’enseignement des programmes professionnels de la santé fondés sur les méthodes traditionnelles, l’EMNO a conçu des stratégies novatrices de formation qui répondent aux besoins des gens du Nord de l’Ontario.

À propos du conseil d’administration

Le conseil d’administration de l’EMNO est constitué de 19 membres qui reflètent la diversité géographique et démographique du Nord de l’Ontario, notamment les Autochtones, les francophones et les communautés rurales et éloignées. Il a la responsabilité de la gouvernance et de la gestion financière de l’École, et sa composition est assez vaste pour regrouper et équilibrer les compétences et l’expertise requises qui lui permettent de s’acquitter de ses responsabilités.

Les membres du conseil sont recrutés en fonction de leur capacité démontrée de contribuer au bien-être de l’École et de s’acquitter de leurs responsabilités de fiduciaires.

Le mandat de trois ans (renouvelable) débutera en septembre 2019.

Le conseil d’administration de l’EMNO est à la recherche de deux membres

L’École de médecine du Nord de l’Ontario (EMNO) désire recruter deux (2) personnes pour siéger à son conseil d’administration à partir de septembre 2019.

L’EMNO cherche des personnes possédant des connaissances et de l’expertise appropriée dans certains ou tous les domaines suivants :

  • Connaissances et expérience en soins de santé des Autochtones, politique ou administration et gouvernance;
  • Professional Accounting Designation/Senior level expertise in financial management, including financial reporting and auditing requirements of a complex private or public sector organization;
  • Expertise et expérience juridiques;
  • Étudiant actuel ou diplômé de l’EMNO;
  • Expertise ou expérience en mobilisation de fonds, médias sociaux et relations publiques.

Conformément au mandat d’imputabilité sociale de l’École et dans le but d’améliorer la participation des groupes sous-représentés, préférence sera donnée aux candidats autochtones et francophones.

L’échéance pour présenter les candidatures est le 15 mars 2019.

Les membres intéressés de la communauté sont invités à transmettre leur curriculum vitae et le formulaire de candidature  (en anglais) à Gina Kennedy, secrétaire du conseil d’administration, à governance@nosm.ca.

Le Sous-comité des nominations et des relations communautaires examine les candidatures, effectue les interviews et présente des recommandations au conseil qui procède ensuite à une élection. Le comité ne divulgue en aucun cas les noms des candidats ni la situation des candidatures.

 

Prière d’adresser les demandes générales de renseignements à Gina Kennedy, secrétaire du conseil d’administration, à governance@nosm.ca.

L’EMNO souscrit aux principes de l’équité dans l’emploi et de la diversité au travail, et reçoit volontiers les candidatures de femmes, de membres de minorités visibles, des Autochtones, des francophones, des personnes handicapées et des personnes de toute orientation sexuelle ou identité de genre.

Consultez le site nosm.ca/careers pour obtenir des renseignements sur les carrières et d’autres possibilités offertes à l’EMNO.

Donate Now!

Board Recruitment

About NOSM

Since its inception, the Northern Ontario School of Medicine has proudly defied traditional health professional education.

Born of a grassroots movement by Northern Ontarians in need of health professionals, NOSM is a medical school like no other. No other Canadian medical school is a joint initiative between two universities—in this case, Lakehead University in Thunder Bay and Laurentian University in Sudbury. No other Canadian medical school provides training in more than 90 communities across a geographic expanse of 800,000 square kilometers which is the NOSM campus.

Rather than taking an off-the-shelf approach to delivering health professional programs modeled after traditional methods, NOSM has developed novel education and research strategies to meet the needs of Northern Ontarians.

About the Board of Directors

NOSM’s Board of Directors is comprised of 19 members who reflect the geographic and demographic diversity of Northeastern and Northwestern Ontario, including Indigenous, Francophone, and rural and remote communities. It is responsible for the corporate and fiscal governance of the School. Membership of the Board of Directors is drawn widely to achieve the balance of skills and expertise required to enable the Board to fulfill its governance responsibilities.

Directors are recruited based upon their demonstrated ability to contribute to the well-being of the School and to fulfill their fiduciary responsibilities.

The term is a 3-year (renewable) term commencing September 2019.

NOSM Board Seeks Two Members

The Northern Ontario School of Medicine (NOSM) is seeking two (2) individuals to join the Board of Directors in September 2019.

The Northern Ontario School of Medicine is looking for individuals with specific expertise in some or all of the following areas:

  • Knowledge of and experience in Indigenous health care, policy or administration and governance;
  • Expertise in financial management and oversight with designation, including financial reporting and auditing requirements of a complex private or public sector organization.
  • Legal expertise and experience;
  • Current NOSM Learner and/or NOSM Alumni
  • Expertise in or experience with fundraising, social media and public relations;

In keeping with the social accountability mandate and with an aim to increase the participation of under-represented groups at NOSM, preference will be given to Indigenous as well as Francophone candidates.

Deadline for submissions is March 15, 2019.

Interested members of the community are encouraged to submit a résumé and application form to Gina Kennedy, Secretary, Board of Directors at: governance@nosm.ca.

The Nominations & Community Relations subcommittee reviews submissions, interviews and makes recommendations to the Board for election. The Committee does not disclose the names or status of nominations at any time.

 

For general inquiries, please email Gina Kennedy, Secretary, Board of Directors at governance@nosm.ca

NOSM is committed to employment equity and diversity in the workplace and welcomes applications from women, visible minorities, Indigenous people, Francophones, persons with disabilities, and persons of any sexual orientation or gender identity.

Please visit nosm.ca/careers for information on careers and other opportunities at NOSM.