Remote Work


The Academic Council conducts its work through the committees. The following are the committees of the Academic Council:

  • Admissions Committee 
  • Academic Council Appeals Committee 
  • Academic Indigenous Health Education Committee
  • Continuing Education and Professional Development Advisory Committee 
  • Governance and Nominations Committee
  • Graduate Studies Committee
  • Postgraduate Medical Education Committee
  • Research Committee 
  • Undergraduate Medical Education Committee

Dissolved Committees

  • Nominations Committee [created GNC]
  • Ad hoc Steering Committee [created GNC]
  • Health Sciences Users Committee [Dissolved by AC Motion – March 4, 2011] 
  • Promotions and Tenure Committee [Dissolved by AC Motion – March 4, 2011]
  • Health Sciences – Interprofessional Education Committee [Dissolved June 2021]

If you have any questions about any of the information contained in this section, please email or contact:

Ms. Gina Kennedy
Secretary to the Academic Council