About NOSM Education Research Communities
Faculty Affairss

OVERVIEW 

Faculty Affairs Organizational Chart 

The Mission of the Faculty Affairs Unit is to provide leadership, supervision and representation for the faculty of the Northern Ontario School of Medicine in order to ensure that the School always has the teaching resources to provide the highest quality educational experience for learners, while building the capacity and commitment of teaching resources in the North.

The Faculty Affairs Unit of the Northern Ontario School of Medicine (NOSM) is responsible for the recruitment, scheduling and evaluation of Faculty members as well as the promotion, integration and mentoring of Faculty Members. 

This unit is comprised of the three sciences - Clinical, Medical, and Human - that form the basis of the curriculum delivered at NOSM.

Faculty Toll Free Line

For general inquiries, NOSM faculty are encouraged to call the faculty toll-free line at 1-877-678-7358. Should you reach the voicemail, kindly leave a message with your name and preferred contact information, and your call will be returned within 48 hours.

Faculty Affairs Banner

 

Contact Information 

Dr. Janice Willett
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Tel: 807-766-7493
Fax: 807-766-7437
Email:
 janice.willett@nosm.ca

Dr. Robert Smith
Division Head, Clinical Sciences
Tel: 705-662-7215
Fax: 705-662-7265
Email: rosmith@nosm.ca

Dr. Elizabeth Levin
Division Head, Human Sciences
Tel: 705-662-7250
Fax: 705-675-4858
Email: elevin@nosm.ca

Dr. Douglas Boreham
Division Head, Medical Sciences
Tel: 705-662-7175
Fax: 705-675-4858
Email:
dboreham@nosm.ca  

Anita Arella
Director, Faculty Affairs and CEPD
Tel: 807-766-7326
Fax: 807-766-7436
Email:
aarella@nosm.ca 

Heather Westaway
Manager, Faculty Affairs and CEPD
Tel: 705-662-7157
Fax: 705-675-4858
Email: hwestaway@nosm.ca

Judy Bentham
Executive Assistant, Faculty Affairs
Tel: 807-766-7492
Other: 705-541-2660
Email:
 jbentham@nosm.ca

V. Dawn Grover
Administrative Coordinator, Clinical Sciences Division
Tel: 807-766-7416
Fax: 807-766-7486
Email:
 vgrover@nosm.ca

Debbie Reed
Faculty Evaluations Coordinator, Faculty Affairs
Tel: 807-766-7382
Fax: 807-766-7486
Email:
dreed@nosm.ca  

Bethany Beaudoin
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Affairs (Human Sciences)
Tel: 705-662-7202
Fax: 705-675-4858
Email: bbeaudoin@nosm.ca 

Sharon Boudreau
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Affairs (Medical Sciences)
Tel: 807-766-7321
Fax: 807-766-7486
Email: sboudreau@nosm.ca

Julie Neill
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Affairs
Tel: 807-766-7430
Fax: 807-766-7486
Email: jneill@nosm.ca

 

NOSM Facebook NOSM Twitter NOSM YouTube