About NOSM Education Research Communities

Contact Information

CEPD Office Main Contact Information

Tel: 807-766-7464
Fax: 807-766-7516
Email: cepdoffice@nosm.ca

Our Leadership Team

Dr. Janice Willett, MD, FRCSC
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs and Continuing Education and Professional Development 
Associate Professor   
Tel: 807-766-7448 
Fax: 807-766-7486
Email: janice.willett@nosm.ca

Ms. Anita Arella, M.A.
Director, Faculty Affairs and Continuing Education and Professional Development
Tel: 807-766-7326
Fax: 807-766-7436
Email: aarella@nosm.ca

Ms. Heather Westaway
Manager, Faculty Affairs and Continuing Education and Professional Development
Tel: 705-662-7157
Fax: 705-662-7262
Email: heather.westaway@nosm.ca

Dr. James Goertzen, MD, CCFP, MClSc, FCFP
Assistant Dean, Continuing Education and Professional Development
Tel: 807-766-7519
Fax: 807-766-7516
Email: james.goertzen@nosm.ca   

Dr. Deborah Smith, MD CCFP, FCFP
Medical Director of Continuing Medical Education
Tel: 705-662-7145
Fax: 705-662-7262
Email: debsmith@nosm.ca

Ms. Judy Bentham
Executive Assistant 
Tel: 705-541-2660
Email: jbentham@nosm.ca

Continuing Education and Professional Development Accreditation Coordinator  

For questions related to Accreditation, please contact:

Julie Colquhoun  
Tel: 807-766-7459 
Fax: 807-766-7516 
Email: julie.colquhoun@nosm.ca

Continuing Education and Professional Development Coordinators

Alisha Depatie
Tel: 705-662-7117
Fax: 705-662-7262
Email: alisha.depatie@nosm.ca   


Lisa Kokanie
Tel: 807-766-7393
Fax: 807-766-7516
Email: lkokanie@nosm.ca

Continuing Education and Professional Development Project Coordinator

Melissa Brûlé

Tel: 705-662-7145

Fax: 705-662-7262

Email: mebrule@nosm.ca


Continuing Education and Professional Development Research Coordinator

Clare Cook

Tel: 807-766-7319

Fax: 807-766-7516

Email: ideas@nosm.ca

Videoconferencing/OTN NOSM Lead Coordinator

Vin Auld

Executive Assistant to Senior Associate Dean & Dean's Office

NOSM at Lakehead University

Tel: 807-766-7448

Fax: 807-766-7343

Email: vauld@nosm.ca

Continuing Education and Professional Development Administrative Assistants 

Linda Liboiron-Grenier
Tel: 705-662-7187
Fax: 705-662-7262
Email: lliboirongrenier@nosm.ca 

Kelsey Savela
Tel: 807-766-7519
Fax: 807-766-7516
Email: kelsey.savela@nosm.ca 


Medical Advisors 

Dr. David Allen, MD, CCFP, NOSM Assistant Professor, Division of Clinical Sciences

Dr. Ranjit Baboolal, MD, RCPSC, NOSM Assistant Professor, Division of Clinical Sciences

Dr. Edward Hirvi, MD, CCFP, NOSM Assistant Professor, Division of Clinical Sciences

Dr. Saleem Malik, MD, PhD, FRCP(C), NOSM Associate Professor, Division of Clinical Sciences

Dr. David McLinden, MD, CCFP, NOSM Assistant Professor, Division of Clinical Sciences 

Dr. Marlene Spruyt, MD, CCFP,  NOSM Assistant Professor, Division of Clinical Sciences

 

 

NOSM Facebook NOSM Twitter NOSM YouTube