About NOSM Education Research Communities

Human Resources

Human Resource Unit programs and services include recruitment of staff, benefit and pension administration (including WSIB), compensation design and administration, payroll, employee records management, corporate staff training, and organizational development.

The strategic role of the Unit is to facilitate staff excellence through leadership, policy development, advisory services, strategic partnerships, and the administration of programs and services focused on attracting, motivating and retaining skilled talent. The Unit reports to the Chief Operating Officer.

 

Contact Information

Jodi Smith
Director, Human Resources
Tel: 705-662-6921
Fax: 705-671-3880
Email: jodi.smith@nosm.ca 

Christine Vanderydt
HR Administrative Assistant
Tel:  705-662-7194
Fax: 705-671-3880
Email: christine.vanderydt@nosm.ca  

Mirjana Vrbanac

HR Administrative Assistant

Tel: 807-766-7425

Fax: 807-766-7323

Email: mirjana.vrbanac@nosm.ca

Rita Campbell
Human Resources Officer
Tel: 705-671-3835 
Fax: 705-671-3880
Email: rita.campbell@nosm.ca  

Tina Carswell
Human Resources Officer
Tel: 705-662-7209
Fax: 705-671-3880
Email: tina.carswell@nosm.ca  

Kari Wakefield
Human Resources Officer
Tel: 807-766-7324 
Fax: 807-766-7372
Email: kari.wakefield@nosm.ca

Gino Contini

Human Resources Specialist

Tel: 705-662-7195

Fax: 705-671-3880

Email: gino.contini@nosm.ca

Laurie Twilley
HR Coordinator (Payroll, Pension and Benefits)
Tel: 705-662-7138
Fax: 705-671-3880
Email: laurie.twilley@nosm.ca  

Mélanie Gagné
HR & Payroll Assistant
Tel: 705-662-7280
Fax: 705-671-3880
Email: megagne@nosm.ca 

 

NOSM Facebook NOSM Twitter NOSM YouTube