About NOSM Education Research Communities

NOSM Board of directors membership 

Dr. Moira McPherson, Chair NOSM Board, Provost and VP Academic Lakehead University (Ex-Officio/Designate)

Dr. Pierre Zundel, Vice Chair NOSM Board, VP Academic and Provost of Laurentian University (Ex-Officio/Designate)

Dr. Roger Strasser, Dean-CEO Northern Ontario School of Medicine (Ex-Officio)


Dr. Alexandre Anawati, Physician, NOSM Alumni, Sudbury (2016-2019)

Dr. Michel Bédard, Dean, Faculty Health and Behavioural Sciences (2016-2019)

Mrs. Danielle Bélanger-Corbin, Planning and Community Engagement Officer Nipissing/Temiskaming Region, Haileybury (2015-2018)

Mr. Gary Boissoneau, Self Employed, Garden River (2014-2017)

Ms Lucy Bonanno, CEO Geraldton District Hospital, Geraldton (2016-2019)

Mr. Ken Boshcoff, Manager of Product Development Sign Face Systems, Thunder Bay (2014-2017)

Mrs. Angèle Brunelle, Executive Director of L’Accueil francophone, Thunder Bay (2016-2019)

Mr. Pierre Dumais, Lawyer, Hearst (2014-2017)

Ms. Lori Flinders, Director Behavioral Health Services, FF Tribal Area Health Services, Fort Frances (2016-2019)

Mr. Derek Handley, NOSM MD Student, Sudbury (2016-2017)

Mr. Mark Hurst, Past President and CEO North Bay RHC, North Bay (2015-2018)

Mrs Nancy Jacko, Retired, North Bay (2016-2019)

Mr. Solomon Mamakwa, Health Advisory, Nishnawbe Aski Nation, Thunder Bay (2016-2019)

Dr. William McCready, Physician, Thunder Bay (2016-2019)

Mr. Bruce Sutton, Retired, CPA, Treasurer NOSM Corporation , Thunder Bay (2015-2018)

Ms Joy Warkentin, Retired/Self Employed Consultant, Thunder Bay (2016-2019)

*confirmed September 21, 2016

Thank you  Dr. Roger Couture, Dr. George Doig, Dr. Lori Livingston, Dr. Krista Marcotte, Ben Petersen, Tim Pile, Angela Robson, and Carolyn Sinclair for you significant contributions to the Northern Ontario School of Medicine, as their terms completed September 21, 2016.


NOSM Facebook NOSM Twitter NOSM YouTube